Government unveils complete cabinet – The Post

Government unveils complete cabinet

Introducing Denmark’s 22 ministers – some new, some old

Denmark’s new cabinet (photo: Hasse Ferrold)
November 28th, 2016 10:12 am| by Christian W

Denmark’s new tri-party government consisting of Venstre (V), Liberal Alliance (LA) and Konservative (K) has unveiled its complete ministerial lineup.

As revealed earlier, K head Søren Pape Poulsen will replace Søren Pind as justice minister, while LA head Anders Samuelsen will replace Kristian Jensen as foreign minister.

See the entire new Danish cabinet below.

The chosen 22

Prime Minister – Lars Løkke Rasmussen (Venstre)

Foreign Minister – Anders Samuelsen (Liberal Alliance)

Justice Minister – Søren Pape Poulsen (Konservative)

Finance Minister – Kristian Jensen (V)

Defence Minister – Claus Hjort Frederiksen (V)

Business Minister – Brian Mikkelsen (K)

Economy and Internal Affairs Minister – Simon Emil Ammitzbøll (LA)

Development Minister – Ulla Tørnes (V)

Employment Minister – Troels Lund Poulsen (V)

Immigration and Integration Minister – Inger Støjberg (V)

Equality and Nordic Co-operation Minister – Karen Ellemann (V)

Education and Research Minister – Søren Pind (V)

Energy, Supply and Climate Minister – Lars Christian Lilleholt (V)

Health Minister – Ellen Trane Nørby (V)

Public Innovation Minister – Sophie Løhde (V)

Tax Minister – Karsten Lauritzen (V)

Food and Environment Minister – Esben Lunde Larsen (V)

Children and Social Minister – Mai Mercado (K)

Education Minister – Merete Riisager (LA)

Culture and Church Minister – Mette Bock (LA)

Transport, Building and Housing Minister – Ole Birk Olesen (LA)

Elderly Minister – Thyra Frank (LA)

The bolded cabinet ministers have retained their positions.