New ministers announced – The Post

New ministers announced

Karen Hækkerup (S) is the new justice minister and MEP Dan Jørgensen (S) returns from Brussels to be agriculture minister

December 12th, 2013 7:59 am| by admin

Karen Hækkerup (S) will take over from Morten Bødskov (S) as justice minister, multiple media outlets are reporting this morning.

Bødskov was forced to withdraw after he admitted lying to parliament about his involvement in cancelling a parliamentary visit to Christiania.

Hækkerup's surprise replacement as the food and agriculture minister is MEP Dan Jørgensen (S) who is currently stationed in the European Parliament.

READ MORE: Moren Bødskov out as justice minister